Archive for November 7th, 2013

exLamprologus multifasciatus

20131107-215504.jpg

Or ‘Lamprologus’ multifasciatus. Or We-used-to-call-it-Neolamprologus multifasciatus and then it was decided that because its labial ligament was ossified that it was not a Neolamp, but a Lamp… and then it was decided that Lamps were strictly riverine, and since this little shellie is from Lake Tanganyika proper, it belongs to a whole new genus that doesn’t really have a name so we’ll just put the Lamp part in quotes, or you can throw and ex in the front of it. Because THAT’s not confusing.

Anyway, this was my first African cichlid, and I recently reacquired a group of them and stowed them safely into a 20 long which I am heating to a cozy 78-80 degrees. They get newly hatched baby brine shrimp and premium tropical flake daily… and I’m hoping to see some babies soon!

, , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Corydoras sterbai

20131107-202610.jpg

One of my favorite little cories… I have a group of these bouncing around in a 20 long with some Limia vittata and a Mustard Spot Pleco.

, , , , ,

Leave a comment